Other

Our Christmas 2019 and New Year 2020 Trading Hours

December 5, 2019Our clinics are open during the following times over the festive period: CHRISTMAS EVE Tuesday 24th December  – all clinic’s close at 5pm CHRISTMAS DAY Wednesday 25th December  – all clinics closed BOXING DAY Thursday 26th December –  Newcomb clinic emergencies only 10am-12noon Friday 27th December – all clinics normal trading Saturday 28th December –...
Read more

AFL Grand Final Eve Holiday – Friday 27th September

September 26, 2019On the AFL Grand Final Eve Holiday, Friday 27th September, our Newcomb clinic will be open from 11am-12pm for emergencies & triage cases only. Please call 52482009 or proceed directly to 65 Coppards Road, Newcomb. For all emergencies outside these hours please call  52222139 or proceed directly to Geelong Animal Emergency 102 Fyans Street, Geelong

Dr Barbara Wright

August 26, 2019We are deeply saddened by the passing of our beloved vet and friend Be on Thursday 22nd August. Her intelligence, empathy, kindness and zest for life will be sorely missed by all our staff and clients. Our clinics will have reduced hours on Thursday 29th August to give staff the opportunity to attend her funeral...
Read more
Queens Birthday

Queens Birthday trading hours

June 4, 2019On the Queens Birthday Monday 10th June, our Newcomb clinic will be open from 11am-12pm for emergencies & triage cases only. Please call 52482009 or proceed directly to 65 Coppards Road, Newcomb. For all emergencies outside these hours please call  52222139 or proceed directly to Geelong Animal Emergency 102 Fyans Street, Geelong

Our Easter and ANZAC Day trading hours

April 17, 2019Over the Easter holidays our Newcomb clinic will be open each day for emergencies & triage cases only. Please call 52482009 or proceed directly to 65 Coppards Road, Newcomb. Good Friday 19th April 10am-12pm Easter Saturday 20th April 10am-12pm Easter Sunday 21st April 10am-12pm Easter Monday 22nd April 10am-12pm   On ANZAC Day our Newcomb...
Read more

2018/19 Christmas and New Year trading hours

December 10, 2018Wishing everyone a safe and happy festive season! Our trading hours during this time are: Monday 24th Dec – CHRISTMAS EVE – all clinics close at 5pm Tuesday 25th Dec – CHRISTMAS DAY – ALL CLINICS CLOSED Wednesday 26th Dec – BOXING DAY – NEWCOMB clinic only 10am-12pm (emergencies only) Thursday 27th Dec – normal...
Read more

Vet Nurse Day 2018

September 24, 2018On 12th October our industry celebrates Veterinary Nurse Day to acknowledge the wonderful people who make a huge difference to the lives of both patients and clients. However, by its very nature, this work can be challenging and stressful. We know our nurses bring a high level of energy, focus and professionalism to their work,...
Read more

Queens Birthday – trading hours

June 5, 2018On Monday 11th June, our NEWCOMB clinic (65 Coppards Road, Newcomb) will be open from 11am – 12pm for emergency cases only. All our other clinics will be closed and will resume normal hours on Tuesday 12th June. Please proceed to Geelong Animal Emergency for any emergencies outside our trading hours. Address: 102 Fyans St,...
Read more

Scheduled Clinic Closures – Wednesday 4th April & Thursday 5th April 2018

April 3, 2018Please be aware that we are having scheduled clinic closures this week to enable staff to undertake important skills training. We apologize for any inconvenience. Wednesday 4th April Grovedale Clinic – Closed 8:00am – 11:00am Newcomb Clinic – Closed 12:00pm – 3.00pm   Thursday 5th April Drysdale Clinic – Closed 8:00am – 11:00am Ocean Grove...
Read more

Anzac Day trading hours – 25th April 2018

February 13, 2018On Wednesday 25th April, our NEWCOMB clinic (65 Coppards Road, Newcomb) will be open from 11am – 12pm for emergency cases only. All our other clinics will be closed and will resume normal hours on Tuesday 26th April. Please proceed to Geelong Animal Emergency for any emergencies outside our trading hours. Address: 102 Fyans St,...
Read more